Documentation

user settings control

User settings control (CUserOption class). Settings are saved based on the following principle:

  • Changes are saved and accumulated in cookie.
  • If during 5 seconds period, the page wasn't reloaded, the data is sent by AJAX to a special handler that saves it on the server.
  • Otherwise, at the first hit, data changes, that are recorded in the cookie and saved by the handler, are transferred to server.
As a result, client application can read a settings save as immediate and not requiring control.
MethodDescriptionAvailable from version
BX.userOptions.saveSaves the user setting values.
BX.userOptions.delDeletes the user setting values.


© «Bitrix24», 2001-2022
Up