The system updates, like the technical support, are available within a year after the moment of registration of the purchased license. If you want to access these services after that period, you will have to renew your license.
Attention: For each installation of Bitrix24, a special token is stored in the Bitrix clients database. When a project is moved to another location (server), the token is replaced once the system requests the Bitrix server for updates for the first time from the new location. Since then, you cannot update the system from the old location.
Your computer must be connected to the Internet to receive updates.