Views: 4909 (Data available since 06.02.2017)
Please contact the server administrator and provide them with the error description.
The product update system becomes related to a specific installation and “remembers” the status of the system after the latest update. An error occurs if the current status is inconsistent with that at the time of the last update. This feature is intended to prevent the update attempts of an unlimited number of product installations using one license key.
According to the license agreement, two system installations are permitted for each license key – one public and one local (for developer) installation, the latter being inaccessible from the Internet. Accordingly, the system is set to save data about two installations. In this case, two copies may be updated independently without any problems and without the need to move a copy from a local computer to the server and back. If you have to move the product to a local computer, only one of two copies should be updated – either that on the server or the local one (at your discretion).
The same procedure should be followed when moving your site to a new server. Copy file structure and database onto a new server, and after that, without updating the product on the old server, delete it immediately after updating the DNS.