Last Modified: 21.11.2013
After an invoice is created, a number of standard operations can be performed with it.
The Invoices page has all invoices which have been created in the portal. Each manager can see only those invoices to which permission is granted. Supervisors can see all invoices.
A filter allows location of individual invoices or sets of invoices quickly simply by showing the desired parameters.
Sales associates can easily change the status of the invoices, edit fields, view, download, and print.
Likewise you can send invoices to clients via email simply by clicking on the Send e-mail button.
An invoice can be closed when paid, or deactivated. Changing statuses is as simple as changing lead status or deal stages using the indicator.