Each of the company employees has a profile page showing his or her business
and personal information.
The links to user files, personal calendars, messages and any other employee profile related assets are at the top of the page.
If the profile page you're currently viewing is your profile page, the links
are the same as shown in the menu on the left of the page.
Accessing Your Profile Page
To open your profile page, select My Profile in the personal menu:
Viewing Profiles of Other Users
To view the profile page of any other employee, click the employee's name
(which is usually rendered as a link). You can even save the trouble of having
to click a link; just hover the mouse pointer over the link to see the user
information in the pop-up tooltip.
This is how the some other employee's profile page looks like:
Editing Your Profile
To access your profile for editing, use one of the following options:
In Bitrix24, the administrator can grant administrative privileges to another
user by checking the Employee has administrative access to the portal
option in the user profile. By default, a user with administrative permission
just given remains for security considerations a "non power user": he
or she cannot view hidden groups, or other users' tasks or reports, or perform
any administrative only operation.
Only when the new administrator needs administrative privileges, he or she
can enable them by clicking the Admin mode link in the user profile:
When in admin mode, the administrative user will see a warning on all the
Once the administrator no longer needs elevated privileges, he or she must
exit admin mode by clicking the link in the warning message.