Views: 3319
Last Modified: 27.05.2024

  Social Network module settings

Managing module's general settings is performed at the page Settings > System Settings > Module Settings > Social network:

  Global settings

The tab Social Network Settings contains global module settings:

  • Follow all Feed posts by default - when this option is marked for a social network, each new event (comment, message and etc.) will "raise" this event to the Feed's top. User decides whether to Unfollow a post inside Feed. When this option is disabled, to follow the event, click Follow under the required Feed's post.
  • Allow "To everyone" Feed posts - when this option is marked, you can indicate users or user groups that may send messages to all site/account users. Please be aware that with this option enabled, there is always a risk that user can send a message to users accidentally. For example, an employee in accounting creates a message with company financial data and forgets to check and edit a recipient. All users will see this message due to the default All setting.
  • Use "All employees" as default recipient - this option enables to forward to All users by default when creating a message. Option appears when the option Allow "All employees" as option in Activity Stream/Feed is enabled.
  • Enable workgroup chats - this option enables group chats in workgroups.
  • Use full text search index in the Feed - this option enables a full text search index.
  • Parameters, configurable for each website individually

      Access permissions

    The tab Access permissions configures module permissions for user groups. The following access permissions can be assigned:

    • [D] can view public section, cannot create groups – users are permitted to view social network pages with enabled personal profile editing. (Default setting: allowed for all groups.)
    • [K] can view public section, can create groups – users are permitted to view social network pages with enabled personal profile editing and option to create workgroups.
    • [R] read access to Control Panel – permission to manage social network elements from public section and permission to view them in admin section without editing.
    • [W] full access – full access permission to module resources.

    Note: Managing specific features can be done for both all sites as well as for specific sites via checkmarks in corresponding fields.


0


Courses developed by Bitrix24