Views: 789 (Data available since 06.02.2017)
Last Modified: 10.10.2012

The tab General shows the userís personal and corporate information:

Click to Enlarge

The page is comprised of multiple sections showing:

  • the recently added friends (requires the friends feature);
  • the groups a user is a member of;
  • calendar events and tasks;
  • recent forum and blog posts;
  • personal files.

This information may be shown or hidden depending on the social network parameters and the user preferences.

If a user is away or on the Board Of Honor, this page reflects such status by showing an appropriate message.

Use the following links to manage the personal information.

  • Edit Profile is used to edit user information: contacts, personal and official information and authorization parameters.
  • Click to Enlarge

  • Edit Privacy Settings changes the permissions of other users to view your personal page, friends and groups; it also defines users allowed to invite you to groups and send personal messages to you.
  • Edit Settings enables or disables the portal features (Forum, Photo Gallery etc.), and assigns permissions with respect to these services.
  • Click to Enlarge

  • Use the My Subscriptions link to subscribe to or unsubscribe from the group and/or user updates:
  • Click to Enlarge

If a user is viewing the other userís profile page, the available links are:

Click to Enlarge

  • Send Messag - sends a private message (aka PM) to the user;
  • Show Message Log - shows the messaging history;
  • Add to Friends (or Unfriend) - adds the user as a friend (or removes a user from friends);
  • Invite to Group - sends an invitation to the user;
  • Subscription - manages subscription for the user updates.


Courses developed by «Bitrix», Inc.