The Settings form (System Settings -> Settings) is designed to edit the system-wide parameters of the Workflow module. For the convenience of users, the page is divided into separate tabs, each of which contains a specific set of the module parameters.
This form is used to set basic parameters of the Workflow module.
|Use html editor (only for IE 5.0 and higher)||When checked, allows to use the embedded HTML-editor for editing documents in the workflow mode.|
|Store history of file changes during the common editing (not in workflow module):||When selected, allows to save the change history of documents that are edited in common mode (without the use of workflow).|
|Maximum time of locking (min.):||Maximum amount of time within which a document is allowed to be locked. A locked document cannot be edited by other users.|
|How many days to keep document after publishing (<0 - always):||Time period (days) within which a copy of a document is stored in the Workflow module history after being assigned the Published
Negative value means the storage period is unlimited.
|Maximum number of last records in history||Maximum number of records about a document or an information block element modification stored in the Workflow module history.|
|How many days to keep history (<0 - always)||Maximum number of days within which the change history of a document or of an information block element is stored. Negative value forces to store the document change history forever.|
|Workflow administrators group||The group of workflow administrators: users entitled to edit, move, remove documents in any status as well as unlock any documents.|
This form specifies the access permissions of user groups for different sections of the Workflow module.
|Default||The access level of user groups for which the default value is specified.|
|User groups||The user group access permission to the module resources:
|© 2001-2005 Bitrix||Bitrix Site Manager - Content Management & Portal Solutions|